And Ya Don’t Stop…

January 28, 2012 2 Min Read

Review by: Fusion3600

Plot: What’s it about?

This is a collection of hip hop music videos, so if you don’t like hip hop music, you won’t like this disc. If you do enjoy the music, this disc offers a great chance to hear the music in DDS 5.1 sound, which really fleshes out the total audio experience. Overall, you’re not gonna find better sounding versions of these songs, and the disc would make a good one to throw in at a party or get together. Below is a listing of the songs and artists featured on this disc.
1. Public Enemy- Fight the Power

2. Arrested Development- Tennessee

3. Wu Tang Clan- C.R.E.A.M.

4. Niggaz With Attitude- Straight Outta Compton

5. Queen Latifah- U.N.I.T.Y.

6. 2 Pac- Brenda Gotta Baby

7. Ice Cube- It Was A Good Day

8. Onyx- Slam

9. House of Pain- Jump Around

10. Eazy E- Real Compton City Gs

11. Whodini- Freaks Come Out At Night

12. Eric B. & Rakim- Microphone Fiends

Video: How does it look?

The music videos are presented either in full frame or non anamorphic widescreen. Each video looks as good as it ever has, and quality varies from video to video. Some feature black and white shots, some color, some look old, some look new. But they all look just as good as they do on MTV, so no complaints are in order here.

Audio: How does it sound?

All the videos have been remastered in DDS 5.1 audio, and they kick some serious boo-tah. Of course, bass is gonna figure in quite a bit, and the music has a very rich texture to it. If you like these songs, you’ll want to pick them, they sound outstanding here.

Supplements: What are the extras?

Well, since the disc is all music videos, I didn’t expect much…and I didn’t get much. The discs includes an anti-drug commercial, and previews of other related titles.

Disc Scores